Executive Board

The Executive Board of the Transdisciplinary Federation of Science and Technology (TraFST) consists of the President, the Vice-Presidents, 20 Directors, and two Auditors. The Executive Board members are elected based on the recommendations by the member societies of TraFST.

 2017 TraFST Board Directory

Officer Name Term Affiliation (Standing Society*)
President Hisatoshi Suzuki 2016-2018 Tsukuba University (ORSJ)
Vice-President Satoshi Honda 2017-2019 Keio University (SICE)
Vice-President Motohisa Funabashi 2015-2018 JAIST (SICE)
Director Toshinari Kamakura 2016-2018 Chuo University (JSS)
Director Toru Sueoka 2016-2018 Chiken Kankyo Tech. Co. (JSQC)
Director Satoshi Tanaka 2016-2018 Ritsumeikan University (JSST)
Director Michiko Tsubaki 2016-2018 Electro-Communication University (JSPRM)
Director Koichiro Deguchi 2016-2018 Tohoku Universit (SICE)
Director Hiroko Nakanishi 2016-2018 Seikei University (JSAS)
Director Hiroshi Hosaka 2016-2018 The University of Tokyo (JSPE)
Director Shuichi Rokugawa 2016-2018 The University of Tokyo (RSSJ)
Director Kaoru Endo 2017-2018 Gakushuin University(SSI)
Director Kentaro Minagawa 2017-2019 Osaka Institute of Technology (JIMA)
Director Hajime Asama 2017-2019 The University of Tokyo (RSJ)
Director Michiko Okura 2017-2019 Shibaura Inst. of Tech. (VRSJ)
Director Toshiyuki Otsuka 2017-2019 Kyoto University (ISCIE)
Director Tadamasa Kimura 2017-2019 Electro-Communication University (REAJ)
Director Kazuichiro Kodaira 2017-2019 Earnest Upbringing Foundation (JDES)
Director Motonari Tanabe 2017-2019 Yokohama National University (JASMIN)
Director Ryuichi Nakata 2017-2019 Toshiba Co. (Sice)
Director Yoshitaka Mikami 2017-2019 Nagaoka Inst. of Sci. and Tech. (MOT)
Director Tamotsu Murakami 2017-2019 The University of Tokyo (JSSD)
Director Kiyoko Yokoyama 2017-2019 Nagoya Inst. of Tech. (JES)
Auditor Genshiro Kitagawa 2017-2018 ROIS (JSS)
Auditor Hiroko Shoji 2016-2018 Chuo University (JSKE)

* Full names of abbreviations are available at Links to Member Societies

 Member Societies

A large and fine map will be displayed by clicking this map.

Links to Member Societies
  Association of Behavioral Economics and Finance (ABEF)
  Human Interface Society (HIS)
  The Institute of Systems, Control and Information Engineers

  The International Academy of Strategic Management (IASM)
  Japan Association for Management Systems (JAMS)
  The Society of Socio-Informatics (SSI)
  The Japan Association of Real Options and Strategy(JAROS)
  Japan Association of Simulation and Gaming (JASAG)
  Japan Ergonomics Society (JES)
  Japan Industrial Management Association (JIMA)
  Japan MOT society
  The Japan Society for Computational Engineering and Science

  Japan Society for Fuzzy Theory and Intelligent Informatics
  The Japan Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics

  Japan Society for Information and Management (JSIM)
  The Japan Society for Management Information (JASMIN)
  Japanese Society for Medical and Biological Engineering (JSMBE)
  The Japan Society for Precision Engineering (JSPE)
  The Japan Society for Science Policy and Research
  Management (JSRPIM)

  Japan Society for Simulation Technology (JSST)
  Japan Society of Kansei Engineering (JSKE)
  Japan Statistical Society (JSS)
  The Japanese Society for Quality Control (JSQC)
  Japanese Society for the Science of Design (JSSD)
  Japanese Society of Applied Statistics (JSAS)
  Japanese Society of Biofeedback Research (JSBR)
  The Operations Research Society of Japan (ORSJ)
  Reliability Engineering Association of Japan (REAJ)
  The Remote Sensing Society of Japan (RSSJ)
  The Robotics Society of Japan (RSJ)
  Scheduling Society of Japan (SSJ)
  Society for Biotechnology, Japan (SBJ)
  Society for Science on Form, Japan
  The Society of Instrument and Control Engineers (SICE)
  The Virtual Reality Society of Japan (VRSJ)
  The Visualization Society of Japan (VSJ)
  The Development Engineering Society of Japan (JDES)

Go to the top of the page